Updating or Deleting Images

Updating an Image

Follow this procedure to update an existing image.

  1. Log in to the dashboard.

  2. From the PROJECT dropdown select the appropriate project.

  3. On the Project tab, click Images & Snapshots.

  4. Select the image that you want to edit.

  5. In the Actions column, click More and then select Edit from the list.

  6. In the Update Image dialog box, you can perform the following actions:

    • Change the name of the image.

    • Select the Public check box to make the image public.

    • Clear the Public check box to make the image private.

  7. Click Update Image.

 

Deleting an Image

Deletion of images are permanent and cannot be reversed after the “deferred deletion period” is expired. The deferred deletion period default setting configurable . Only users with the appropriate permissions can delete images. 

  1. Log in to the dashboard.

  2. From the PROJECT dropdown, select the appropriate project.

  3. On the Project tab, click Images.

  4. Select the images that you want to delete.

  5. Click Delete Images.

  6. In the Confirm Delete Image dialog box, click Delete Images to confirm the deletion.


Please note:

Check with your Cloud Admin to confirm whether deferred deletes are enabled and what the duration of the deferred deletion period is.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk