Consequences of Disabling Projects
When projects are disabled, your users will experience the following consequences:
In the dashboard, users can no longer access the project from the PROJECT drop-down list in the Dashboard.
Users who are members of only the disabled project can no longer log in.
You cannot launch instances for a disabled project. Instances that are already running are not automatically terminated though—you must stop them manually.
The data for a disabled project is maintained so that you can enable the project again at any time